Corton Church of England Primary School

Select Language




The role of the school governor and governing bodies

School governing bodies are responsible for working with the school to ensure that it delivers a good quality education. Together with the headteacher, who is responsible for day-to-day management, they set the school's aims and policies.

Our School Governors:

Mrs N Rowland - Headteacher
Mr S Watson - Foundation DBE - Chairman
Mrs A Light - Foundation PCC - Vice Chairman

Ms K Cotton - Foundation DBE

Mr A Cook - Foundation DBE
Mrs L Swainston-Baker - Parent
Mrs S Hand - Co-opted
Mrs J Dalley - Staff
Mrs L Pavey - Bishop Appointed
Mr N Bailey - Parent

Vacancy -  Foundation PCC

Clerk to the Governing Body - S.Boor